About us forum

New Member!

• Alexandre81-

Joined Travelfish
    22nd August, 2013

Hello everyone! I am Alexandre. I am newbie here. I love visiting beautiful places. One of my friends tells me about this forum. I hope my stay on this forum really good and according to my expectations.

Have a nice day!!!

#1 Posted: 22/8/2013 - 12:02

• Advertisement

• cyra_mat

Joined Travelfish
    5th November, 2014

Hello, i am also newbie to this forum and glad to share my ideas about traveling and hotels.

#2 Posted: 5/11/2014 - 04:01

• roam

Joined Travelfish
    6th November, 2014

Greetings everyone! I'm new here. I was on TT but that ship is sinking. Looking forward to reading interesting things here and sharing tips. Happy travels!

#3 Posted: 6/11/2014 - 20:50

• nomadic

Joined Travelfish
    5th November, 2014

Ha! I'm a recent TT survivor too. I wonder how many others are here?

#4 Posted: 9/11/2014 - 21:46

• somtam2000

admin
    Click here to learn more about somtam2000
    Joined Travelfish
    21st January, 2004
    Location Indonesia
    Total reviews: 24
    Places visited:
    At least 113

Welcome both- yes there are a few ex TT people floating around, also quite a few that use both.

Cheers

#5 Posted: 10/11/2014 - 18:41

• TTrefugee

Joined Travelfish
    12th November, 2014

Just joined Travel Fish today. On another travel forum members are given a title under their member name based on their number of posts. For example, all new members are assigned the title "TT Refugee" until they reach 10 posts if memory serves. On their 10th post their title is promoted to "Guidebook Dependent". When they reach the next points levels their titles are graduated to: "Armchair Traveler, Lost in Place, Holds PhD in Packing, Knows What a Schengen Visa Is, Street Food Connoisseur, Squat Toilet Professional, World Citizen, Began Gap Year Trip Six Years Ago, Extra Pages in Passport," and so on. That's the funny reason why I selected my new name TTrefugee for this forum.