Flag of Cambodia

Cambodia forum

7 Days itinerary in Cambodia For a Newbie

• donadoni

Joined Travelfish
    18th December, 2011

Hi,
    Im planning to visit Cambodia on April. Im totally inlove with the fareast for sure. Been in Thailand lots of time, and also Bali, Vietnam and Malaysia. But in this Cambodia trip i am gonna be first timer. I'll stay 7 days and i'd like to spend those 7 days without any rush. Here are what i expect to see and do.

I know the fascinating Angkor Wat is a must see in Siem Reap . I'll spend 2 days for it but what else?
    Should i stay in Siem Reap whole 7 days which i dont want to? I'd like to spend some time around village areas and get involve to the beauty of nature.

Im a worldclass composer / producer / dj and maybe i'd like to make one nightout in any place which has great music. If anyone knows Guys Bar in Koh Phangan that is what im looking for. Otherwise no need to spend any single night for **** music which is full of paysex girls or that kind of entertainment. I'll also bring my equipment and if i can find a place to make some music that will also be great.

As a music composer i'd like to see some traditional instruments based music or any other art scene of the country. And also that'd be nice if i could spend like 2 days in a not so crowded island or beach.

I know 7 days is not enough for exploring anywhere around the world but, those, who has experienced a lot in Cambodia like MAD MAC, pls let me know. Also any suggestions besides that i mentioned above will be delightly appreciated, and i'd love to dig in.

#1 Posted: 22/3/2012 - 07:20

• Advertisement

• thebananaho-
    use

Click here to learn more about thebananahouse
    Joined Travelfish
    4th October, 2011
    Location Global Village

You should check out Bodhi Villa in Kampot for music and Rabbit Island off the coast of Kep for relaxation. Those are my two cents - otherwise have most awesome adventures!

#2 Posted: 1/4/2012 - 09:00

• time2fly