Idle banter forum

So I leave in 2 days...

• rmccauley

Joined Travelfish
    20th October, 2010

First up- apologies if this is in the wrong forum. Mods, feel free to move it!

I leave for 10 weeks in SE Asia very early on Wednesday morning- 4 weeks in Thailand, 3 weeks in Laos and 2+1/2 weeks in Cambodia.

Has anyone got any last minute tips for me, or suggestions as to must haves (that I might've forgotten)?

I think I have the main items covered- have a decent backpack, a few changes of clothes, my camera, my travel insurance, my guidebook and enough local currency for the first week!

A lot of people seem to say the less you bring the better, but I hope I haven't made any glaring omissions as its my first time....

#1 Posted: 3/1/2011 - 06:58

• Advertisement

• tezza

Joined Travelfish
    13th April, 2006
    Total reviews: 61

last minute tip - take it as it comes

#2 Posted: 16/1/2011 - 14:42

• caseyprich

Joined Travelfish
    3rd March, 2010
    Location China
    Total reviews: 53
    Places visited:
    At least 48

i always bring a headlamp and a towel (travel towel preferred) . . . Imodium AD, Tums, and whatever painkiller you like for sore muscles and hangovers.

#3 Posted: 16/1/2011 - 16:51

• rmccauley

Joined Travelfish
    20th October, 2010

Thanks you guys. Just about packed all the necessaries, although I did manage to leave my camera at home :(
    Have been here about 10 days and its safe to say anything I didn't bring has been very easy to come by. Staying beside a huge shopping centre in Patong, Phuket definitely helped!!!

#4 Posted: 16/1/2011 - 17:03

• caseyprich

Joined Travelfish
    3rd March, 2010
    Location China
    Total reviews: 53
    Places visited:
    At least 48

you know - i forget my camera the last two trips i went on - didn't hit me until i was on the plane. makes me wonder why i bought the thing.

#5 Posted: 16/1/2011 - 17:26

• AbigailatPe-
    nhandInk

TF writer
    Joined Travelfish
    9th November, 2010