Southeast Asia forum

2 Month in Indochina

• travelfelix

Joined Travelfish
    15th June, 2011

Dear Friends,
    I am going to Indochina from the 2nd of August til the 3rd of October. I know it is monsun-time, but since I am a student, I don’t have a choice. My research on the Internet and in some travelbooks. My Tour should include the major sights, awesome nature and some rural areas to get to know the people.

The detailed plan:
    VIETNAM: hanoi, Sapa
    LAOS( about 2 Weeks): Luang Prabang, Vang Vien, Vientiane, Pakse Boot bis Don Khong
    CAMBODIA( about 2 Weeks): Siem Reap, Phnom Penh, Krati, Sen Monorom
    VIETNAM( About 4 Weeks, buying a Motorbike in Saigon and drive it on the HCMT to Hanoi): Saigon, Da Lat, Nha Trang, Hoi An, Hue, Halong Bay, Hanoi

Before you get worried about me and the Biking-part: 1 year ago I was driving through South-India for 4 weeks and did 4000km, so I should get along :) !

MY QUESTIONS:
    1. Is there a city/area with a major sight or natural beauty I should miss in these 3 countries?
    2. Especially I am looking for some adventures in the nature and porbably see some big-game. Are there any national-Parks or adventurourus aktivities you can recommend?
    3. Any advices for the Bike part? Amazing Roads?
    4. I want to get a Sak Yant in Cambodia, done by a monk. You know a place to get?

many thanks in advance!
    Felix from Hamburg, Germany

#1 Posted: 15/6/2011 - 16:08

• Advertisement

• travelfelix

Joined Travelfish
    15th June, 2011

nobody? :(

#2 Posted: 17/6/2011 - 04:13

• travellings-
    arah

TF writer
    Joined Travelfish
    23rd March, 2010
    Location Vietnam
    Total reviews: 11
    Places visited:
    At least 87

Posted from within Vietnam.