Southeast Asia forum

4 Month Trip..Advice Needed

• AdamCarter

Joined Travelfish
    4th May, 2012

Hi, I am a 20 year old male from the UK and I'm planning to backpack solo through South/South-east Asia in June 2013 for four months. I've been to Germany and France but only with my school and only for 1 to 2 weeks. What I'm scared of is going there and not getting around easily due to language barriers and just being stranded somewhere! Most importantly, I need help with my Itinerary as I know very little about South-east Asia except of a few things I've learned online so please treat like a total newbie lol

Just to let you know, I'm not a party animal, I prefer a cold beer and relaxing lol... I wanna go to lots of Waterfalls, Cave-exploring, and DEFO Muay Thai fights!! etc.. I'm hoping you guys can recommend places

Anyway, here is my current (and brief) breakdown of where I want to go in 4 months:
    Singapore for 1 week - Sentosa Island, Botanic Gardens, Orchid Garden
    Malaysia for 3 weeks - Obviously, Kuala Lumpur and Batu caves. Petronas Twin towers Also want to go Jet skiing so can someone please recommend some place good :)
    Thailand for 1 month - Dont know much about where to go here...But I know Im going to a cooking course inChiang Mai, maybe Sangkhlaburi and Khao Sok National Park
    Laos for 3 weeks - Luang Prabang (Kwang Si­), Don Khon, Kong Lor cave
    Cambodia for 2 weeks - I know Angkor Wat is a must.Angkor Wat, Sihanoukville,Cheung Ek (killing fields), Battambang, Ko Tonsay and Koh Thmei
    And finally Nepal for 1 month - 14-18 days trekking Annapurna, then going to Chitwan National Park and go Hot air ballooning, river-rafting..etc..

Total of 17 weeks..maybe more if I able to.
    Also wanted to know about flights to and from UK...What would be the best route and how much does it cost for a flight to Nepal...Also advice on Borders and crossing would be helpful.