Southeast Asia forum

SE Asia Itinerary Help!

• erikjp

Joined Travelfish
    4th July, 2012

Hello, I am an exchange student going to Japan for a year and for the break in-between semesters I was planning on backpacking through Southeast Asia. I'm interested in a mixture of things,definitely historical religious sites, natural wonders (like Ha Long Bay), and yes, a bit of partying along the way. I'm the kind of traveler that likes to do and see things, not just arrive in a place and wander. I've written this itinerary and am looking for some feedback. Let me know if I've missed anything big or if a section of travel is impossible in the alotted time. I think I need one more day in Northern Laos, so let me know if anything can be cut/shortened. Also, if anyone is interested in going with me, shoot me a message. Thanks!

Fly Sapporo, Japan to Bangkok, Thailand Feb13th. Spend 4 full days in Bangkok the 14th, 15th,16th, and 17th

18th day trip to Ayutthaya,overnight train to Chiang Mai.

19th in Chiang Mai

20th Fly Chiang Mai, Thailand to Luang Prabang, Laos

21th, stay in Luang Prabang

22nd in Luang Prabang

23nd bus down to Vang Vieng

24th in Vang Vieng

25th bus to Vientiane

26th in Vientiane

27th Vientiane to Ban Nahin, spend the night

28th Kong Lo Cave, Homestay

March 1st Travel to Savannakhet, spend the night.

March 2nd travel to Pakse, spend the night.

March 3nd Fly from Pakse to SiemReap.

March 4th and 5th in Siem Reap/Ankgor Wat

March 6th go from Siem Reap toPhnom Penh, spend the night.

March 7th and 8th in Phnom Penh.

March 9th Boat to Chau Doc, spend the night

March 10th Bus to Can Tho.

March 11th in Can Tho.

March 12th Bus to Ho Chi Minh

March 13th and 14th in Ho Chi Minh

March 15th fly from Ho Chi Minh to Hanoi.

Spend 16th, 17th, and 18th in Hanoi.

19th fly Hanoi to Tokyo.

#1 Posted: 4/7/2012 - 21:55

• Advertisement

• Captain_Bob

Click here to learn more about Captain_Bob
    Joined Travelfish
    27th May, 2006