Southeast Asia forum

SE Asia in 3 weeks

• chapeakee

Joined Travelfish
    28th August, 2012

I am going to SE Asia for a medical mission trip in southern Vietnam then staying for 3 weeks in December/January. I am a young medical student who want to see all the nature, unique things, party, and some historical sites (probably in that order). I dont mind cheap accommodations/lodging/food but I dont have much time so I will probably fly from place to place. beside that I guess I am a backpacker. I was going to try to squeeze in the following. please adjust the time or add or subtract activities.

- Hanoi/Ho Long Bay, Vietnam - 3 days - the bay and Song Sot Cave
    - Vang Vieng - 2 days - tubing/party
    - maybe Luang Prabeng or Vientiane on the way to Vang Vieng - 1-2 days -
    hiking/nature, maybe elephants, what else?
    - Angkor Wat - 2 days - see the temples
    - Chieng Mai - 2-3 days - elephants, tigers, maybe hiking, anything else???
    - Bangkok - 2-3 days - What are the best activities?
    - Koi Phangah - 3-4 days - Full Moon Party
    - Phuket (plus islands) - 3-4 days - kayak, boat tours, some hiking, scuba/snorkel
    - Kuala Lumpur - 1/2 day (layover in transit) - see Petronas Towers
    - Hong Kong - 2 days - walk around, go up mountain, not sure
    - Singapore (maybe) -1-2 days - no clue???

I am open to all suggestions...Thanks!!!

#1 Posted: 28/8/2012 - 03:57

• Advertisement

• chinarocks

Joined Travelfish
    17th June, 2011

My first suggestion is that you take a deep breath, and seriously consider what you are proposing here. I would argue if it is even humanly possible (without suffering a mental breakdown) to see 7 countries and 12 places in 21 days. Don't do what you suggest above, please don't.

My suggestion would be to spend three weeks in Vietnam, but I'm guessing you won't listen to me.

#2 Posted: 28/8/2012 - 04:30

• chapeakee

Joined Travelfish
    28th August, 2012