Southeast Asia forum

Travelling around Thailand / Cambodia etc

• Battydan

Joined Travelfish
    4th January, 2013

Hi,

Im gathering information to prepare myself for a 3 month trip around some cool parts of SE Asia. Im pretty new to travelling although i did spend 3 weeks in South Thailand last year without exploring elsewere.
    Im going to be travelling alone and i just want some tips on best places to visit for someone like me. Im a 28 year old male, and i enjoy the usual sterotypical things i.e partying and woman, haha. I also enjoy culture and exploring new places. Basically i just need some guidence as i am a small fish in a big big pond.

How much money do you think is enough for 3 months on average?

What is best routes to take?

What is best time of year to travel?

Where are the most livily places with like minded people?

Any do's and dont's?

I will be bery gratfull of any help offered.

Thankyou

Danny.

#1 Posted: 4/1/2013 - 01:41

• Advertisement

• Captain_Bob

Click here to learn more about Captain_Bob
    Joined Travelfish
    27th May, 2006
    Location Thailand