Southeast Asia forum

25 days in SE Asia - Is this crazy?

• carlally

Joined Travelfish
    21st May, 2013

Hello
    This is my first time in SEA but hopefully not my last. Myaim is to get a good overview of the 3 countries – Vietnam, Cambodia andThailand. I have just over 3 weeks in Asia and just over 3 weeks in Australia. Buthere I’m just looking at my Asia itinerary. Is the following too manic? I’marriving 06 Nov – flying to Sydney 2nd Dec

06 Nov Arrive BKK, fly straight to Hanoi
    06 Nov Hanoi
    07 Nov Hanoi
    08 & 09 Halong Baycruise
    10 Nov Hanoi
    11 Nov fly to Da Nang for 1 night or possibly go straight toHoi ann??
    12 & 13 Hoi An
    14 fly/train/bus to Ho Chi Minh – advice needed here
    14 ,15,16 Ho Chi Minh
    17 Fly to Phnom Penh
    17 Phnom Penh
    18 Spend day in Phnom Penh, overnight bus to Siem reap
    19,20,21 Siem Reap
    22 Fly to Chiang Mai via BKK – is there a better way to dothis journey??
    22 guesthouse in Chiang Mai
    23 & 24 trekking in Chiang Mai
    25 Cookery class in Chiang Mai
    26 Fly to Koh Samui
    27 Koh Samui
    28,29 Koh Tho
    30 Phuket (as need to fly from here to BKK)
    1 Dec BKK
    2 Dec Fly BKK to Syd

So that is the rough plan at the moment, we will book theflights from BKK to Hanoi and Phnom Penh before we depart, so we will see howwe go between these dates, we may want to linger or spend less time at somestops.

We are energetic in late 20s but would like to enjoy ourtime rather than rush too.
    Any seasoned travellers that can offer advice?

Thanks,