Southeast Asia forum

Travelling Solo

• vinu1982

Joined Travelfish
    19th May, 2008

Hi

I plan to travel solo to SE Asia for 3 months in October 08. Will fly into Bangkok and stay for a night or two before flying out to Hanoi for a month or so in Vietnam, 3 weeks in Laos and Cambodia with the remaining 5 weeks in Thailand.

As I've never done this sort of trip before what are your thoughts on travelling alone? Where is the best place to meet fellow lone/group travellers? Any drawbacks on travelling alone?

Any help would be appreciated.

#1 Posted: 17/8/2008 - 17:52

• Advertisement

• somtam2000

admin
    Click here to learn more about somtam2000
    Joined Travelfish
    21st January, 2004
    Location Indonesia
    Total reviews: 24
    Places visited:
    At least 113

You'll meet lots of other solo travellers -- there's no shortage of them, and chances are you'll meet up and not be travelling alone for long.

Only drawback I can think of off the top of my head is not having someone to watch your bags if you need to leave them in a public place.

#2 Posted: 18/8/2008 - 12:41

• jimsparadise

Joined Travelfish
    25th November, 2006