Flag of Indonesia

Indonesia forum

Short term rentals in Bali/Lombok

• crofty

Joined Travelfish
    17th October, 2010

My girlfriend and I are trying to find information on short term rentals in Indonesia.

We are slightly flexible on dates but these are the period we are interested in is:

Start November - Mid December 2010 (5-6 weeks)

Our requirements are:
    - The rental place needs to have internet access.
    - The rent should not exceed USD$250 per week.
    - Ideally we don't want to be too far from a beach, although this doesn't matter too much.

I am a web developer and I need reliable access to the internet. Also, paying by the MB isn't very appealing, are all places like that in Bali?

Questions
    - Does anyone have any advice re: finding short term rentals in Bali?
    - Any more suggestions on areas that meet the requirements?
    - Is our budget enough?

Thanks a lot

#1 Posted: 17/10/2010 - 23:43

• Advertisement

• Uwik

Joined Travelfish
    18th October, 2010

Hi...I am Uwik and I stay in Bali. I have a house in here with 3 rooms but I just used 1 room and still have 1 room free. I rent out my house as a home stay, if U want you can contact me for the room. I have hot and cold water, AC and free wii fii and my house is in a quiet area but not far from main area. Just 10 minute from Seminyak area and 15 minute from Double Six Beach by motor bike. In front of my house U still can see a rice field and during the morning you can hear a lot of bird will be sing for you to wake up you. For 1 week Just US $ 200, send me a message in my mobile if U interested. Here my number +62 81 338 332 730 or send me an email in uwik1983@hotmail.com....

Regards,
    Uwik

#2 Posted: 18/10/2010 - 08:48

• Sarahdoughe-
    rty

Joined Travelfish
    24th October, 2010