Flag of Laos

Laos forum

safe place to leave luggage in pakse/champasak?

• betsbillabo-
    ng

Joined Travelfish
    11th January, 2011

dear travelers,

for complicated reasons (i'm doing research), i am traveling with a laptop and some heavy coffee table books. i'm in pakse now and headed to xepong, attapeu, and hopefully some very small villages in between. i'd rather not travel with the laptop and books, obviously!

is there anywhere safe to keep left luggage in pakse or champasak? i would be willing to spend one night at an expensive hotel if it meant a safe place for my goods for a week. i was thinking maybe the inthara champasak hotel? but if there is a truly safe place that's cheap, that would be even better - but safety is more important than money, since i'm an artist and will absolutely need my laptop in hong kong in two weeks! makes me a bit nervous to put it away for so long. any advice much appreciated.

thanks,
    betsbillabong

#1 Posted: 11/1/2011 - 09:17

• Advertisement

• betsbillabo-
    ng

Joined Travelfish
    11th January, 2011

hi all,

it looks like a few people have looked at this but no answers.

fyi, i've read that the lankham will take bags. but i just found out that the pakse hotel will also take bags, for 5000 kip per day, which seems reasonable. it looks like a pretty nice hotel that i can trust.

any thoughts?

bb

#2 Posted: 11/1/2011 - 19:10

• svendj

Joined Travelfish
    30th April, 2010
    Location Belgium
    Places visited:
    At least 32

was looking at the pictures of Lang Kham and it seems I stayed here for a few days. I never remember names of hotels, only by picture :).

Pretty good hotel though so I think your belongings should be safe here. 5000 kip is really nothing, that's like 60p US or something, cheap!
    Though I'd always that if you travel with a laptop, keep it with you at any time or at least in your room and locked!

#3 Posted: 11/1/2011 - 19:42

• betsbillabo-
    ng

Joined Travelfish