Why does Travelfish have a link to a site which purports to be the Lao Airlines site, but indeed is not? It is a site from a travel agent in France.
http://www.laos-airlines.com/
This is very unfair on Laos Airlines, particularly when things sometimes go wrong - as they have in the past.
Hi Rufus,
Umm, everywhere we write about Lao Airlines we link to the official site not the Parisian travel agent. For example our story about Lao Airlines, and also in the link directory, we link to www.laoairlines.com -- the official site. There are also numerous posts in the messageboard where we warn people about the confusion...
Rufus
Joined Travelfish
22nd April, 2007
Location Laos
Posts 911
Member profile
Profile page
Private message
Why does Travelfish have a link to a site which purports to be the Lao Airlines site, but indeed is not? It is a site from a travel agent in France.
http://www.laos-airlines.com/
This is very unfair on Laos Airlines, particularly when things sometimes go wrong - as they have in the past.
#1 Posted: 22/4/2007 - 13:29
somtam2000
admin

Joined Travelfish
21st January, 2004
Location Indonesia
Posts 6416
Member profile
Profile page
Private message
Hi Rufus,
Umm, everywhere we write about Lao Airlines we link to the official site not the Parisian travel agent. For example our story about Lao Airlines, and also in the link directory, we link to www.laoairlines.com -- the official site. There are also numerous posts in the messageboard where we warn people about the confusion...
#2 Posted: 22/4/2007 - 16:53
somtam2000's social networks[Twitter] [Facebook] [Flickr] [Google+] [Instagram] [Pinterest]
------------------------------
Travel films for Southeast Asia
Advertisement