Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Sawadee - site usage

  • tommy1305

    Hey everyone,

    Has anyone ever used the site sawadee.com as a means to book accomodation or anything ??

    if so is it reliable. credit card details etc .etc.

    thanks

    irish tom

    #1 Posted: 28/7/2010 - 20:57


  • tommy1305

    Sorry meant

    Sawasdee.com

    #2 Posted: 28/7/2010 - 21:04

  • somtam2000

    Yes it is reliable. I've used it personally many times over the years, we're a reservation partner with them and while I'm not 100% sure on this, they're one of the longest-running hotel bookers in Thailand.

    Hope that helps.

    #3 Posted: 30/7/2010 - 06:27

  • SBE

    Sawadee.com has been around for many years and it's legit. I've used them too (a long time ago).


    Not sure about Sawasdee though. Is it the same company?

    #4 Posted: 30/7/2010 - 09:05

  • somtam2000

    Sorry, missed that. Yes, I was talking about http://www.sawadee.com/ though a quick look at http://www.sawasdee.com/ and it appears to be the same site - they probably just have multiple URls.

    #5 Posted: 30/7/2010 - 11:40

  • tommy1305

    Somtam and SBE

    thanks for your help

    appreciated .

    thats brilliant.

    thanks

    #6 Posted: 30/7/2010 - 17:56

  • ebsb

    have used, and it was alright.

    #7 Posted: 31/7/2010 - 01:19

  • tezza

    I use them a fair bit including recently - very reliable. I prefer them to Agoda, AsiaRooms etc.

    #8 Posted: 31/7/2010 - 20:02

  • cybervlad

    I have booked accommodation via Sawadee many times. Very good service.

    #9 Posted: 10/8/2010 - 23:13

Have questions? Jump to our menu of forum quicklinks

Add your reply

Photos from Thailand

Click on any image below to see larger version of the photo and to browse our photo gallery.

Forum quicklinks

Possibly related threads

The following thread(s) may also be of use

  1. sawadee website

Newsletter signup

Sign up for Travelfish Burp! — you won't regret it!