Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Decemeber 2010 for 3 weeks?

• pjaljm2010

Joined Travelfish
    9th October, 2010

First of all, i'd like to say hello to everyone on the forums, I've been through a few of them, and this seems to be the one with the nicest people on them, happy to help :-)

I'm new to Thailand forums, as i've been searching endlessly for advice and help really, on my planned trip this year.

Basically, if anyone can give me any advice from previous visits, etc, it would be an excellent help

Me (27) and my girlfriend (21) travel out from London, to Bangkok (landing at 18.30) on the 15th December, and I'll be staying in Thailand until the 5th January.

This is all we have purchased at the moment (Flights with Qatar) and if i'm honest, theres so many places and so many things to do, I'd just like to hear a few of the great times other people have had.

Also, we'll be taking around the 3600GBP amount of money, now I'm led to believe Thailand is inexpensive, but I'm very worried that this amount will not be enough for 3 weeks travel, accommodation, food and drink. We both love to have a party, but the reason why we are going to Thailand (apart from maybe one or two parties) we LOVE beaches, we love the tranquil, and we love to meet new people, and simply have a great time.

We were looking at the train from Bangkok to Koh Samui, has anybody had any experiences with this? 1st Class, Sleep, just seems to cheap at £37 to be 'comfy'. But we are backpacking at the end of the day,

The main questions are, Full Moon Party? Christmas and New Year, where to be? Beaches, Islands? Which are the most beautiful? Any excellent hotels you'd reccomend? Restaurants, Etc.

Im sorry regarding such a long post, but all your positive comments can make our trip perfect.

Thanks for all replies, and you never know, if your about the same place we are, Ill buy you a nice cold beer.

Thank you Paul & Lauren

#1 Posted: 10/10/2010 - 03:26

• Advertisement

• exacto