Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Thailand Sept/Oct

• Joannacxxx

Joined Travelfish
    26th May, 2010

Hi,
    just need some advice really. I'll be arriving in BKK around 27th September, and flying out of BKK around 25th October. This is my first time in Asia, I will be a female travelling alone. Can anyone give me a rough itinerary of places i could go. I want to go to Chiang Mai, and also do a bit of island hopping. I would like to get everywhere by public transport, rather than internal flights if this is possible. And also how long would you recommend I stay in BKK?
    Obviously I will be doing my own research, but would be good to hear from people who have actually been and done it themselves. Thanks so much. Jo

#1 Posted: 3/7/2011 - 06:15

• Advertisement

• Joannacxxx

Joined Travelfish
    26th May, 2010

Oh and as it will be October, I'm wondering which isads will be best, as I know it may be the monsoon season.
    cheers

#2 Posted: 3/7/2011 - 06:16

• Captain_Bob

Click here to learn more about Captain_Bob
    Joined Travelfish
    27th May, 2006
    Location Thailand

Very unpredictable weather late-Sep/Oct and it's really a coin toss which side the beaches will be sunny vs. wet. Best to just get here then check out what the weather's been up to lately. Same in Chiang Mai where I live. October some years it's dried out by then other years it's pissed down rain in Oct. OK so that's the weather business out of the way =)