Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Pai, Krabi and Angkor Wat ..... is it workable in 10 days??

• scoobydo

Joined Travelfish
    1st February, 2012

Hey guys..... 4 of us are planning to land at BKK on 6th April and our return flights are on 17th April. This being our first visit to SE Asia, we were hoping to catch a glimpse of the mountains and valleys in the north (Chiang Mai and Pai) and hit Krabi (the islands and beaches) in Thailand and to visit the highly recommended Angkor Wat in Cambodia.

I know its a short trip but thats all the time we'ave got!! Taking a flight during the trip would be difficult for us but in case of no other option we can consider it.

Please help us plan an iteniary. 10 days is not enough for a laid back trip but we don't wanna have a touch and go kinda trip either so in case we need to drop a place which one should it be??

So all all you guys out there please help the novice here!!!!!

#1 Posted: 1/2/2012 - 00:45

• Advertisement

• chinarocks

Joined Travelfish
    17th June, 2011

Don't do it, far too much in ten days!!

Cut Angkor Wat for sure, do it another time. It requires 4 days minimum so would not be feasible on top of the rest you mention.

The remainder is doable (assuming no time in BKK - if so, then one of either the North or South with BKK would be enough), but an internal flight or two would greatly help.

#2 Posted: 1/2/2012 - 03:14

• whardy

Joined Travelfish
    14th November, 2011

I disagree with China, you can do Angkor in 2 days. Most people do either 1 or 3 days, hence the reason they sell the tickets for those durations. There's a big loop and a small loop, and if you really were short on time, you can only do the small loop which consists of Angkor Wat itself and a few surrounding temples. The big loop goes further afield. If this is your dream trip, don't scratch Angkor. It's amazing, one of the most incredible things I've seen in SE Asia.