Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Please Share Your Expertise!!!

• chrisb4

Joined Travelfish
    9th May, 2012

Hello everyone, thanks for reading. I'm planning a trip to Thailand within the next few months, hopefully to last two to three months. I'm at the stage of making the general plan for the trip, I was wondering if you could all share your expertise, give me advice about where to go and what to see and any useful little tips you may have! I'm trying to get as much advice and information as possible before I start making concrete plans. I haven't done any travelling in Asia before, so I'm a novice. Please indulge me, any comments are welcome. Thank you : )

#1 Posted: 9/5/2012 - 04:32

• Advertisement

• DLuek

TF writer
    Joined Travelfish
    19th June, 2008
    Location Thailand
    Total reviews: 14

Hi there,

Your enthusiasm makes me smile, but to be honest, your question is too open-ended to yield any helpful responses. There's loads and loads of SE Asia "expertise" on this site -- I suggest you explore the suggested itineraries in the "where to go" section of the "planning" page to get some ideas, then poke around in the destination pages and blogs, then come back to the forum with specific questions on things you're considering.

#2 Posted: 9/5/2012 - 07:56

• caseyprich

Joined Travelfish
    3rd March, 2010
    Location China
    Total reviews: 53
    Places visited:
    At least 48

For some very general advice - with 3 months I'd keep it to three countries - Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam or Laos seem to be popular variations. Will depend on what you want to see and do - and you'll be best served to spend time floating around the site to decide what interests you. I'd also look at the climate section as that may influence when you want to be where.

#3 Posted: 9/5/2012 - 09:13

• time2fly

Joined Travelfish
    18th January, 2012
    Location Canada

3 months is a ton of diving... Thats me!!!

#4 Posted: 10/5/2012 - 01:52

• muskey