Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Ko Phi Phi: Fully Booked!

• neil1983

Joined Travelfish
    29th November, 2012

Hello,

I have been using this site very successfully for travel tips for many years now, but I have finally come unstuck and need some help!

Going to Thailand for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year and planning to be in Ko Phi Phi for 5 days over Christmas. I have tried pretty much every accommodation option I can find on-line (certainly all reviewed here) but everywhere seems to be fully booked during the dates I want to go... I would quite like to be near the action of Ton Sai or on Long Beach... What the heck should I do?

Don't really want to turn up there with my girlfriend and have to kip on the beach for 5 days over Christmas! Seems to be a simmilar story for Railay pre New Year, though I am all sorted with Ko Tao for New Year..

Any help would be very greatly appreciated.

Cheers, Neil

#1 Posted: 29/11/2012 - 03:50

• Advertisement

• altmtl

Click here to learn more about altmtl
    Joined Travelfish
    18th May, 2009
    Location Earth
    Total reviews: 5

I'm not surprised everything online is booked, thing is, a lot of the cheaper places don't have websites, and some who do don't reply to e-mails. This is one of the reasons I try not to travel during this time - everything is booked and over priced.

#2 Posted: 29/11/2012 - 06:25

• exacto

Joined Travelfish
    12th February, 2006
    Total reviews: 47

is your heart set on phi phi? if not, there are lots of other lovely spots you can go. if you heart is set on phi phi, then just turn up and take your chances. arrive as early as you can in the day so you can pick up a room that is being vacated. lots of places don't book ahead and only accept walk up traffic, although i suspect it is a smaller percentage on phi phi than other locations. good luck!

#3 Posted: 29/11/2012 - 14:03

• waytogo

Joined Travelfish
    1st December, 2011

Did you check everything on Hostelworld?