Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Too much in 2 weeks?

• evans03

Joined Travelfish
    1st January, 2013

Hi everyone! I'm new to the world of backpacking - I've always always wanted to visit SE Asia, see the temples, jungles, beaches! But for various reasons I've never done it. But New Year new start and I'm determined to do it either Dec 2013/Jan 2014! (any comments on times as well always welcome!)

Anyway I've pretty much only just started looking at putting "the plan" together and theres so much I want to see and do but with work I think realistically I'm only getting two weeks. 2 1/2 at a push! So I have cut out tropical beaches which is a shame and more places in Cambodia and have narrowed it down to:

Bangkok
    Ayutthaya -> Pak Chong -> Khao Yai National Park
    Back to Ayutthaya -> Chiang Mai
    Back to Bangkok
    Aranyaprathet -> Poipet -> Siem Reap

I might aim for 2 1/2 weeks just for jet lag recovery/travel to and from SE Asia, just occurred to me I hadn't accounted for that lol.

So question is, especially for a first timer is this too much in two weeks? It's doable yes but can I still take my time and enjoy it with all the travelling we have to do in between? I've never had to navigate anywhere like this on my own (well I'm going with my BFriend but we're both as clueless as each other!) so really appreciate your advice!! thanks guys :)

#1 Posted: 1/1/2013 - 07:36

• Advertisement

• gregmccann1

Joined Travelfish
    28th October, 2009
    Location Taiwan
    Total reviews: 5