Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Travel buddies to travel to Thailand in July or August

• asifpatel

Joined Travelfish
    13th April, 2013

Hi,
    I am planning to visit Thailand in mid July or august for 15 days, i am travelling alone so looking for few travel buddies to join me, plan is to form a group of 4 to 5 people, it would be fun in a group rather then travelling alone.

My dates are flexible and i have not booked anything yet, I am still in the process of doing some research on what all places to visit so if any one has a plan that would be great.

I have lots of travel experience visiting diversified places in India, i can easily jell-up with different cultures and get adjusted to different food easily.

My plan is not to book any hotels in advance and have a luxurious holiday, Instead I prefer to explore each place, get the best bargains, try local food, Travel by bus or train and get first hand experience of true Thailand and learn about local people and culture and would also love to try some adventure if possible

So if any one looking for adventure filled roller-coaster kind of travel experience then drop me a mail.

I have worked out the budget for 15 days and it would be roughly around

10000 TBH to 12000 TBH or

$ 350 USD to $ 400 USD

I am waiting for few like minded people to join me before i finalize the dates.

#1 Posted: 13/4/2013 - 12:19

• Advertisement

• Arikara1985

Joined Travelfish
    14th February, 2013

I arrive in Bangkok on August 18th. I'm going for 5 weeks (plan to spend about half it in Cambodia). First time on a trip like this and going solo as well.

#2 Posted: 14/4/2013 - 14:43

• asifpatel

Joined Travelfish
    13th April, 2013

Hi Arikara

Good to know you too going to bangkok, is your date final, have you already made the bookings, or you are still flexible with the dates.

have you already formed a group and worked out entire travel plan. let me know what you plan.