Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Accommodation availability Christmas/New Year - Thailand

• foxiebex

Joined Travelfish
    10th July, 2013

Hi,

I was wondering what the accommodation availability is like over Christmas and New Year.
    We will be spending almost month from 12th December until 7th January. We are flying in and out of Bangkok where we will book something in advance. Other than that we were intending to be spontaneous. Our only major plan at the moment is to end up at Koh Lanta at some point.

It is my first time in Thailand but my bf spent a month there ten years ago, he thinks we will be fine but I'm a little concerned!
    We are on a fairly tight (but not too cheapo) budget, not too concerned about how basic the accommodation is but I don't want to end up sleeping on the beach!

Any advice would be most welcome :)

#1 Posted: 11/7/2013 - 06:29

• Advertisement

• jackblyths24

Joined Travelfish
    9th August, 2013

Hi,

I am heading the Thailand for xmas and Near years too, I have just booked up my Bangkok accomodation over xmas as this is filling up pretty fast. I was going to leave it longer but then I just started to browse for places and noticed room sfilling up already so I booked.

My advice is start getting an idea of where you want to stay and book as soon as you can, better to turn up with a bed to sleep in over xmas than spend it worrying about it!

Have a good one

#2 Posted: 9/8/2013 - 09:38

• LeonardCohe-
    n1

Joined Travelfish
    24th July, 2012
    Total reviews: 11

Xmas day and NYE definately book ahead. Not much below 1000 baht on the islands that time of year though. Not sure what fairly tight means.

#3 Posted: 9/8/2013 - 12:58

• Captain_Bob

Click here to learn more about Captain_Bob
    Joined Travelfish
    27th May, 2006
    Location Thailand