Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

itinerary for a week

• hang

Joined Travelfish
    16th July, 2007

this is my first time to thailand. could somebody help me to create an itinerary for a week. i'll be arriving at bangkok from singapore and that's about it.
    i would prefer an activity based vacation and knowing the locals there.
    i'll go there with three of my friends, all male. right now our rough idea was to just like this
    bangkok - ayuthya - phuket - bangkok.
    btw we are students and have very tight budget.
    is ayuthya really worth the trip?

#1 Posted: 16/7/2007 - 22:53

• Advertisement

• cybervlad

Click here to learn more about cybervlad
    Joined Travelfish
    6th June, 2007
    Location Thailand

IMHO you need 2 days for Bangkok (major sites: Emerald Buddha, Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha, longtail boat trip etc) and 1 day for Ayuthaya (rent a bicycle for 60TBH/day and see all major sites).
    But I am not sure about Phuket. If you want start your trip right now, weather condition will be not so comfortable. Also keep in mind that journey to Phuket will take you 14 hours by bus.

#2 Posted: 17/7/2007 - 11:20

• alisonmilli-
    ken

Joined Travelfish
    10th December, 2006
    Total reviews: 2

Hey,
    I think that in only a week you would be hard pressed to go to Phuket as well as the other places, unless you fly... but if you are wanting to conserve money maybe that is not an option. Although you can get cheap flights...