Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Itinerary ideas?? - Bangkok to Singapore over 3 weeks...

• carlw87

Joined Travelfish
    17th September, 2013
    Location United Kingdom

Hi guys.

I thought I'd jump on the bandwagon and see if anyone had any extra tips for locations to get to during my 3 weeks in Southeast Asia.

I have noted the obvious and some not so obvious places to go on my trip but wondered if anyone could add a few 'travellers secrets', little gems which only you guys know about!

Any information will be gratefully received as this is my first time backpacking!

Cheers!

Carl

#1 Posted: 17/9/2013 - 02:31

• Advertisement

• chinarocks

Joined Travelfish
    17th June, 2011

I'm not revealing anything startling here but definitely pay a visit to Penang, it is boss.

#2 Posted: 17/9/2013 - 10:11

• LeonardCohe-
    n1

Joined Travelfish
    24th July, 2012
    Total reviews: 11

Secrets? There aren't any. Read the forum for ideas.

#3 Posted: 17/9/2013 - 11:20

• somtam2000

admin
    Click here to learn more about somtam2000
    Joined Travelfish
    21st January, 2004
    Location Indonesia
    Total reviews: 24
    Places visited:
    At least 113

What time of the year will your trip be? That will determine if the east coast is worth a look or not.

Agree with china re Penang - that's a 3kg stop just there. Langkawi also surprisingly pleasant.

#4 Posted: 17/9/2013 - 19:59

• patjk

Joined Travelfish
    3rd September, 2013

When you say "Singapore to Bangkok", does this mean you have 3 weeks to explore Singapore and Thailand? Or have any specific interests?

If really depends on what you want to do. Beaches? Camping? Cities?