Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

2 weeks island hoping itinerary help

• SoloGirls

Joined Travelfish
    24th October, 2013

Hi!

So I have 16 days to try to get in enough, but not too much. Those counting the days that I arrive and leave. I arrive at 2pm, so most of that day is gone. But I leave well after midnight on the last day. 3am to be exact. So I have that whole day as long as I'm within access to the airport by the evening.

I'm not planning on doing anything uncommon as it's my first time there. So just sticking to the well followed paths as boring as that may be. Two places I am going is Phi Phi and Krabi . I wanted to do 3 or 4 islands. Though after really looking at Krabi, there seems like there might be a ton to do/see just in that area.

I was a little disappointed that going to the gulf islands seemed like it would take up too much time, then it occurred to me that I could fly from Krabi to Samui. Though I don't know if it's worth the additional cost. Then I could do the typical Koh Pha Ngan too. This seems like it might be a bit too much though.

I'm flying into Phuket at 2pm. Do you think it's possible to do Phi Phi (including one overnight boat trip), Krabi area, Samui, and Koh Pha Ngan? If so, what would be a good way to map this out? I though of just doing it in that order, then either taking a ferry back to Samui and flying to Phuket, or something like that. The problem with that is I'd have a whole day to spend around the airport. I don't need to go to Koh Pha Ngan either. But then is it worth the trip to only go to Samui?

Or perhaps I should leave the gulf out as I originally though. If I do that, then I'm doing Phi Phi and Krabi, but what else should I do? I feel like I'd want one more location in there?

#1 Posted: 29/1/2014 - 02:02

• Advertisement

• LeonardCohe-
    n1

Joined Travelfish
    24th July, 2012
    Total reviews: 11

16 days 3 to 4 destinations is a good amount.