Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Beach/Island Resort 3-4 hours from Bangkok.

• lynchqu2

Joined Travelfish
    13th March, 2014

Hi,

So my gf and I are arriving in Bangkok in late July. It is her birthday in April, so as part of her birthday present I want to get her a 1-2 night stay for both of us in an island/beach resort while we are in Thailand. So I am looking for information on any resorts within 3-4 hours of bangkok that you would recommend. Im hoping to pay between 50-100 English pound per night. I would really appreciate your help on this issue as Im struggling here as I have no prior experience of Thailand....Thanks again...

Q

#1 Posted: 13/3/2014 - 09:06

• Advertisement

• exacto

Joined Travelfish
    12th February, 2006
    Location United States
    Total reviews: 47
    Places visited:
    At least 98

Hi Q,

When I lived in Bangkok, our go-to quick beach getaway was Koh Samet. It is easily within that 3-4 hours of Bangkok you want. Definitely best to go mid-week if you can, as the place fills up and gets more expensive on weekends. Have a look at the listings on Travelfish to pick which beach you might like best and a specific place to stay. You should have no trouble finding something nice within that price range. Have fun. Cheers.

#2 Posted: 13/3/2014 - 10:10

• LeonardCohe-
    n1

Joined Travelfish
    24th July, 2012
    Total reviews: 11

3 mths late. Why not spend a week on an island? Samet had a big mozzie problem when i went. Koh Chang is a nicer island.

#3 Posted: 13/3/2014 - 10:40

• exacto

Joined Travelfish
    12th February, 2006
    Location United States
    Total reviews: 47
    Places visited:
    At least 98