Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Can I see it all in 2 weeks?

• lposten

Joined Travelfish
    5th March, 2008

Hi all:

I'm new to the blog thing and it seems to be so helpful. My boyfriend and I are taking a trip in June-July to SE Asia and we wanted to spend 2 weeks total seeing Thailand and Cambodia. Budget matters so we were planning on taking the bus/taxi route to Siep Riep which takes about a day to get there and another day to get back. I would like to spend 2-3 days in Siem Riep. I would also like to see Northern & Southern Thailand. Is this too much for too short a time? I dont mind taking overnight trains and a flight or two I want to see as much as I can.

My biggest concern right now is how to get from Siem Riep to Northern or Southern Thailand without wasting too much time and spending too much money.

If anybody has any advice for me I would be much appreciative.

Thanks!

Lauren

#1 Posted: 5/3/2008 - 02:48

• Advertisement

• JoHe59

Joined Travelfish
    22nd August, 2006

I think you have to be in a real rush to want to visit ànd Siem Reap ànd southern Thailand ànd northern Thailand in 2 weeks. Just pick out something and relax. Keep in mind that the weather conditions in June/July are not so good (a lot of rainfall). So the road from Poipet to Siem Reap might be in a bad condition. Rumour has it that the government keeps this road like this, so people would take the plane from Bangkok Airways...
    I don't understand why you say you don't mind taking a flight or two and on the other hand "budget matters". Just think it over and don't jump into it unprepared!

#2 Posted: 6/3/2008 - 20:00

• CunningMcFar

Joined Travelfish
    20th August, 2004
    Total reviews: 45