Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Is 4 weeks enough

• NEILEIO

Joined Travelfish
    29th April, 2008

im planing a trip starting in bangkok on to chaing mai over to laos and vietnam,cambodia,can anybody help me out,its my first time backpacking,any ideas on the best way to travel and what places to see and do i hav enough time to do it all in or should i just travel around 2 countrys,all comments will be a big help.cheers.

#1 Posted: 2/5/2008 - 19:18

• Advertisement

• swag

Click here to learn more about swag
    Joined Travelfish
    28th March, 2007
    Location Australia
    Total reviews: 6

Hi I think if you have just have 4 weeks you might be better seeing parts of two countries rather than the 4 you suggested. This would be a very rushed itinerary.Take your time and come back another time to see more. I think less travelling will give a better feel for the countries your seeing.Also have a look at the good section on itineraries on this site. You will get a better feel for what you can achieve.Regards
    Swag

#2 Posted: 3/5/2008 - 08:26

• SBE

Click here to learn more about SBE
    Joined Travelfish
    14th April, 2008
    Location Global Village
    Total reviews: 5
    Places visited:
    At least 2

Agree, trying to visit four countries in 4 weeks would be far too rushed. It's going to be quite rushed just seeing two countries.

#3 Posted: 3/5/2008 - 17:55

• Tilapia

Click here to learn more about Tilapia
    Joined Travelfish
    21st April, 2006
    Location Canada
    Total reviews: 15
    Places visited:
    At least 113

It depends on what you want to see, how you want to travel, and what your budget is. It does sound like quite a bit to cram into 4 weeks, though.