Flag of Thailand

Thailand forum

Bangkok - Koh Samui - Phuket (or Krabi?) - Ko Phi Phi - Bangkok

• SonjaKaisa

Joined Travelfish
    23rd November, 2009

I'm a Finnish exchange student in Siam University, Bangkok. I've been in Thailand a month now and I'm planing a trip around Christmas and NYE because my mother and sister are flying to see me then and they would love visit the islands of Southern Thailand. I really need help 'cause this is my first time in Thailand and I would like to make the trip as comfortable as possible for my loved ones...

So I was planning that we would first fly from BKK to Ko Samui at Sat 26. Dec and spend there couple days. What are the main beaches of Ko Samui? I noticed that the airport is located on the Northern part of the island.

From Ko Samui we would continue to Phuket or Krabi (which one do you prefer - it's NYE then) by ferries and train/bus. Which are the best options in this route and how long does it last to get there?

Okay, and the last destination would be Ko Phi Phi . I assume that we could get there by ferry from Phuket or Krabi? I read somewhere that especially in Ko Phi Phi the accommodations are quite full during the high season, so would it be wise to book a hostel/hotel in advance? And if so, what are the main beaches of the island and does anyone have recommendations of accommodations there?

And finally on Wed 6. Jan we would fly back to Bangkok from Phuket.

And now I'm more than welcome for any tips concerning the trip (flight, trains, busses, accommodations, beaches, prices, everything). I really need your help because I have limited amount of information so far. I'n extremely grateful if someone has the energy to answer all my questions :)

#1 Posted: 23/11/2009 - 22:06

• Advertisement

• somtam2000

admin
    Click here to learn more about somtam2000
    Joined Travelfish
    21st January, 2004
    Location Indonesia
    Total reviews: 24
    Places visited:
    At least 113

Hi Sonja,