Companions forum

26yo f vietnam,laos,cambodia, malaysia, singapore July-August

• mecarpenter-

Joined Travelfish
    14th June, 2010

Hi there,

My name is Megan and I am an artist/teacher who is going to be traveling Southeast Asia from July 9th-August 12th.

I already have an itinerary that I am in love with but I am pretty laid back so it might end up changing which is cool with me.

This trip I would really like to venture off the "beaten track" but am hesitant to do it alone and would love friends to experience thing with!

I am outgoing can be outdoorsy but also like the finer things in life. Haha ; ) On this trip I want to go on hikes, bike rides, kayak and see animals too. I am a photographer as well so I am always in search of the best vistas I can find. I would like to take in some cultural sights like temples, traditional puppet theater, silk dying classes etc.

Love to sample the different regional massages as well! haha Hit me up if you're interested in meeting up!

Megan

#1 Posted: 14/6/2010 - 00:50

• Advertisement

• elle_jay

Joined Travelfish
    18th June, 2010

Hi Megan

I'm Laura. I'm a 32 and also a teacher. I'm taking advantage of our wonderful long holidays to travel to Asia too. I am also an artist, a musician and interested in Photography and Architecture.

I am spending 4.5 weeks In SE Asia altogether. I am flying to Vientiane on the 31st of July and will be in Laos until the 14th of August, when I depart to meet my boyfriend in Malaysia for 2 weeks.

What is the itinerary you have found? I have done quite a bit of SE Asia before, so can give advise on some places in Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Singapore, if you need any. I wondered if you would be in Laos at the same time as me, as it would be nice to travel around with someone else (its cheaper accommodation wise too).