Companions forum

Spring 2010 travel, 19 year old girl, open itinerary, 2 - 3 months

• molybdenum

Joined Travelfish
    12th September, 2010

Hey everyone!,

I'm a college sophomore taking a gap year off to travel and gain a bit of life experience. I'm pretty laid back about my plans, but I know I want to get out of the US in the spring for a couple of months. I'm looking to go backpacking across either Europe or SE Asia, but my parents are wary about letting me travel alone, and all of my friends are currently in college and can't take time off, so! Here I am. :)
    I'm working to save up money this semester, but it looks like I might only have a *max* of $3-4000 for traveling at the end of it, so that's probably my only limitation.

So anyways, if you're reading this and are in a similar predicament (or just want to travel with a small group (2-4 people?)), please go ahead and let me know! :) I like to think I'm at least averagely open and accepting, so I will love you just as you are (unless you're a rapist or a pedophile) and I am extremely flexible if you want to work things around your schedule.
    As for activities -- I'm up for literally anything, as long as it's not deadly, doesn't cost an arm and a leg, and doesn't involve cannibalism of any sort.
    (Seriously. Other than that, I am up for anything.)

Cheers!,
    Chana

#1 Posted: 12/9/2010 - 13:44

• Advertisement

• almostcool

Joined Travelfish
    29th August, 2010

Hi molybdenum,

I've been planning to travel to SE Asia (Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia) next year (anytime between January-June). I'm currently working on the itinerary and seeking for travel companion too. It's easy to meet up with people on the way but it would be good to have travel companion in advance. Having a friend to go with would be better and definately cut down on the costs. My plans are pretty flexible so if u r interested, pls let me know.

#2 Posted: 14/9/2010 - 12:56

• benrob87

Joined Travelfish