Photo: There is nothing wrong with imaginary friends.

Companions forum

21 M Chicago, looking for June travel buddies in Hong Kong, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, & Cambodia

Posted by parth82390 on 16/5/2011 at 10:45

Hello everyone,

I am a college student who will be taking summer classes in Hong Kong from June - August 2011. I have three weeks of open travel from June 8th (land in Hong Kong) till June 28th (classes starting). In this timeframe, I wish to check out the places mentioned in the post title.

I have never traveled in the region, and will be on my own. Any travel companions will be very much appreciated! Please let me know if anyone has a similar itinerary, as I am more than happy to tag along.

I am down for almost anything, which I hope is a plus for you. Overall, I would love a mixture of adventure, partying and relaxation. Also a huge fan of any scenic destinations along the way.

Thank you for your time

#1 parth82390 has been a member since 9/5/2011. Posts: 9

Posted by noregrets on 18/5/2011 at 12:21

Hi parth82390,

I am currently planning a trip to SE Asia through Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam. I plan on flying into Hong Kong on the 2nd of June and going on to Bangkok on the 6th. From there, I have no plans yet other than the fact that I would like to return to the states by the 4th of July. I do, however, need a travel buddy beginning on the 8th of June. If you are interested, you can email me at smorlock@indiana.edu. I'm a 22 year old female and I live just outside of Chicago so if you wanted to meet up before you leave that could work too.

Thanks!

#2 noregrets has been a member since 18/5/2011. Posts: 2

Posted by jinglehymrshmit on 19/5/2011 at 03:45