Companions forum

California to South America- flexible

• luvisallyou-
    need

Joined Travelfish
    9th October, 2011

Hi! I am planning to hitchhike and Couch Surf my way to South America in the coming months. My plans are definitely more so for the adventurous type. I am calling this my "journey of fate" as I plan to not make any strictly defined plans other than exploring northern South America on a really tight budget.

The two main options that I am considering are:
    1. Starting in my home state of California and hitchhiking as far as I can go through Mexico and all the way to South America.
    2. Taking an affordable flight further south, perhaps to Costa Rica, and heading south from there.

I am very flexible and open to other ideas as long as it is on a budget! I graduated from my university last year and I am looking for an adventure before I officially enter the adult world. It would be great to have company along the way! Please let me know if you are interested or have and questions.

#1 Posted: 9/10/2011 - 20:55

• Advertisement

• skokayi

Joined Travelfish
    1st November, 2011

Hi that sounds awesome. When are you planning this?

#2 Posted: 1/11/2011 - 01:36

• altmtl

Click here to learn more about altmtl
    Joined Travelfish
    18th May, 2009
    Location Earth
    Total reviews: 5

This is a pretty odd post considering this is a SEA forum :)

#3 Posted: 1/11/2011 - 04:25

• luvisallyou-
    need

Joined Travelfish
    9th October, 2011

Yes, and I noticed that people on occasion post things about unrelated areas and often find interested parties. And it worked, so I guess it's not that odd after all!

I am planning on leaving in November. I actually received a few private messages and have found an amazing travel companion but we are open to someone joining us along the way :)

#4 Posted: 1/11/2011 - 04:53

• peachhead

Joined Travelfish
    17th February, 2011
    Location Australia