Companions forum

Thailand 2012/6 month stay

• charlirabe

Joined Travelfish
    11th November, 2011
    Location Australia

Hi all, my name is Charli. Im a hairdresser by trade but currently working in a Customer Service centre. I am planning on travelling to Thailand in August 2012 & hoping to venture around for atleast 6 months. I have a Thai/Australian background & have been over to S.E.A for holidays with family & friends before but this trip, i will be going at it alone & for a longer period of time.'

Any answers to the following queries will be greatly appreciated as i wish to get all the past experiences & advice i can get while im still residing in Sydney.

QUESTIONS:
    * With my Thai background & family in asia, am i meant to get a visa? If so, what am i applying for?
    * What kind of budget am i looking at for the entire 6 months? Keeping in mind i want to be able to survive though not necessarily in luxury.
    * Is there anybody else travelling on their own during the time i will be there (August- February), as i certain parts of the country i wouldnt mind meeting up with companions?
    * Also out of curiousity & possibility, what are the chances of getting work over there & what will pay be like. Obviously not a fruitful as Australia.

Any answers will be GREATLY appreciated!

#1 Posted: 11/11/2011 - 02:45

• Advertisement

• DLuek

TF writer
    Joined Travelfish
    19th June, 2008
    Location Thailand
    Total reviews: 14

Hi Charly,

I don't have much time at the moment but here goes: