Companions forum

Thailand May-June 2010

• eliasmae

Joined Travelfish
    26th January, 2010

Hi All,

I am a 22 year old male from the States that will be traveling to Thailand mid-May and returning mid-June. I will be flying into Bangkok, and at some point be visiting an uncle who lives in Chiang Mai. Other than that, I have no plans whatsoever. I have never been to SE Asia, nor Thailand. I'm sure he will have advice for me to travel to, but I have no set plans as of now. Looking for someone to possibly meet up with and travel, so if you'll be there during that time and interested please let me know! Or if you have any travel advice for me or places I shouldn't miss!

Best,
    Matthew

#1 Posted: 28/1/2010 - 08:04

• Advertisement

• darraghg06

Joined Travelfish
    13th February, 2010

hey, im heading to thailand in june as well. its my first time and im travelling alone as well. was looking for people to travel with as well

#2 Posted: 13/2/2010 - 18:55

• Giselle1987

Joined Travelfish
    14th February, 2010

Hey guys,

I am heading to Thailand around the same time. Would love to meet up with other single travellers!

If you fancy meeting up at some point, let me know.

Giselle

#3 Posted: 14/2/2010 - 21:17

• eliasmae

Joined Travelfish
    26th January, 2010

Hi All,

If either of you, Giselle or darrag want to send me an email and we can try to figure something out about meeting up, my address is eliasmae@gmail.com.

I would love to hear from any of you who would want to travel together at some point in the trip, or just to chat. Send me a line or two, anyone!

Best,
    Matthew

#4 Posted: 15/2/2010 - 12:57

• rwilson85

Joined Travelfish
    5th April, 2010

Hi all!

I'm Ross, 24 from the UK and will be travelling this Summer as it will be my last chance before I graduate next year and get a job!

I'm planning on travelling to Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam from mid May to June/July and would love to arrange some travel buddies to go with.