Travel deals forum

Need help Planning

• mayahmedny

Joined Travelfish
    26th November, 2010

hi all,

i am new to traveling to SEA for four countries below. would appreciate what the best way to plan this..tickets and hotels mostly.

bangkok and Thailand (mostly beaches and islands)
    Indonesia (Bali)
    Vietnam (TBD)
    singapore and malaysia (TBD)

Trip length is 6 to 7 weeks to cover places above.

i will being leaving NYC mid january 2011. would like to spend time at the above places for 6 to 7 weeks....

please let me know

#1 Posted: 29/11/2010 - 09:28

• Advertisement

• goonistik

Joined Travelfish
    7th January, 2010
    Location Philippines
    Places visited:
    At least 9

Hi!

The best way to plan is to start reading and looking up info on the internet. It really depends on your interests. A very good case can be made for just "going with the flow" rather than sticking to a rigid timetable.

Here is one tip for you. In some Asian countries like Vietnam and Singapore, the Lunar New Year is a long holiday. In 2011, this will fall on from Feb 3-7. So plan accordingly because many businesses/attractions will be closed.

#2 Posted: 29/11/2010 - 10:27

• MADMAC

Joined Travelfish
    6th June, 2009
    Total reviews: 10

Glenn
    WTF?