Flag of Vietnam

Vietnam forum

Do you think I should open a hotel in such place?

• dha6892

Joined Travelfish
    10th August, 2010

Posted from within Vietnam.

Hello,
    I’m a Vietnamese student and I am going to study in Canada soon. My family has a house in the old quarter. Since I’m going and there will be just the two of my parents, they are going to move to an apartment. We may rent the house but some friends advised us to use the house to open a small hotel. I think it’s a great opportunity because…well… I just love the place I live.
    It’s in the old quarter. Now there is a temporary outdoor fruit market in front of the house. It can be a little bit noisy in the morning but sometimes I find it quite fun watching the activities in the market. It reminds me of a more traditional Hanoi and I think I will not have the chance to see that kind of market in Hanoi for long. They are building shopping malls and those shopping malls will take the places of all the outdoor markets. I think it’s close to almost everything, shopping, restaurants, park, museum, all sorts of things. When I was a kid, I used to walk around the old quarter with my sister. Most of the time, we spent the afternoons walking to Hoan Kiem lake or West lake, eating street food or just enjoying the familiar sceneries of this place.
    To tell the truth, my family has no experiences of business related stuffs so we are feeling very uncertain. But I have a lot of memories there and I think it’s a good place. Maybe it would be nice if someone can understand and experience the same feelings and come to love this place and Hanoi.
    I’m not sure whether this is a spam or not but I do not own any business. Since everyone here is so experienced about traveling, if anyone is interested, could anyone please give me some advice about whether we should open a hotel or not?
    Thank you. I would appreciate your help very much.

#1 Posted: 10/8/2010 - 03:28

• Advertisement

• dha6892