Flag of Vietnam

Vietnam forum

4 wks left in SEA...Vietnam or Laos/Camb?

• theotherval-
    etguy

Joined Travelfish
    28th October, 2010

4 wks left in SEA...Should I spend them in Vietnam or Laos/Camb?

#1 Posted: 11/12/2010 - 11:34

• Advertisement

• busylizzy

Joined Travelfish
    31st December, 2007
    Location New Zealand
    Total reviews: 20
    Places visited:
    At least 107

Vietnam.

#2 Posted: 11/12/2010 - 13:40

• busylizzy

Joined Travelfish
    31st December, 2007
    Location New Zealand
    Places visited:
    At least 107

Nooo, changed my mind. Laos/Cambodia.

#3 Posted: 11/12/2010 - 13:41

• theotherval-
    etguy

Joined Travelfish
    28th October, 2010

That's what I'm thinking.This is my first time going and I probably won't go back for a long time. Should I cut Vietnam out entirely and send more time in Laos/Cam, or are there a few places in Vietnam that I "have" to see...?

#4 Posted: 11/12/2010 - 15:50

• MADMAC

Joined Travelfish
    6th June, 2009
    Total reviews: 10

Thailand

#5 Posted: 12/12/2010 - 02:03

• exacto

Joined Travelfish
    12th February, 2006
    Location United States
    Total reviews: 47
    Places visited:
    At least 98

i agree with the others above, but golly gee it really does depend too.

where have you been already? are you flying back home out of bangkok or somewhere else? what kinds of things do you like to do? how much money do you have left? is visiting angkor wat or luang prabang a big deal for you? are you looking for some quality beach time? what is your current visa situation? stuff like that.

i don't think you can go wrong either way. where are you now? cheers.

#6 Posted: 12/12/2010 - 03:15

• theotherval-
    etguy

Joined Travelfish
    28th October, 2010

exacto