Flag of Vietnam

Vietnam forum

Travel from Da Nang

• doughowell1

Joined Travelfish
    19th January, 2009

Looking for some advice. I am new to Travelfish...........
    I will be spending a few days in Da Nang and then will have to travel to either Hue airport (Phu Bai) or to Dong Ha. I was thinking of renting a motorbike. Is this possible? Bad idea?
    doug

#1 Posted: 19/1/2009 - 23:02

• Advertisement

• somtam2000

admin
    Click here to learn more about somtam2000
    Joined Travelfish
    21st January, 2004
    Location Indonesia
    Total reviews: 24
    Places visited:
    At least 113

Welcome to Travelfish Doug,

Sure you could rent a bike, but unless you're plannign on doing a loop back to the rental shop, you'll need to hire a bike with driver (no problem, that's very common). There's lots of scope for exploring that region by motorbike.

#2 Posted: 20/1/2009 - 14:04

• keatherley

Joined Travelfish
    21st January, 2009

Posted from within Vietnam.

Hello!

I am new, and joined just to answer this question. When are you going to be in Da Nang? It is still a bit rainy here (apparently an unusual rainy season) and if it is going to be within the next few days/weeks (who knows) it might be very flooded on the way to Hue. If you want to take the train, it is a beautiful scenic ride and only takes about 2 hours. I don't remember how much it is, but it is cheap.

Any other questions about Da Nang, feel free to ask...I live here:)

#3 Posted: 21/1/2009 - 01:08

• doughowell1

Joined Travelfish
    19th January, 2009

Thank you for your reply. I will be arriving Da Nang 3/19 and staying til 3/23. I then will need to meet my party either at Hue airport or in Dong Ha on 3/23.

doug

#4 Posted: 21/1/2009 - 01:16

• doughowell1

Joined Travelfish
    19th January, 2009

I'm sure I will have just about a million questions.