Visas and border crossings forum

2 entry visa

• greektravel-
    ler

Joined Travelfish
    24th January, 2011

Hello Guys. I am abit confused with my visa situation. Basically I have a 2 entry tourist visa which i received in London thai embassy. I arrived on the 5th of April in Bangkok. They stamped it and it says valid until 6th of June. I am leaving on the 20th of june tho. thats a gap of 14 days. My question is. What exactly does 2 entry mean. Can I leave and enter thailand one more time? Because I am planning to visit lao and cambodia. could i visit lao c ome back to thailand then visit cambodia and come back? or am I limited to my 2 entries.

#1 Posted: 11/4/2011 - 10:39

• Advertisement

• travellings-
    arah

TF writer
    Joined Travelfish
    23rd March, 2010
    Location Vietnam
    Total reviews: 11
    Places visited:
    At least 87

Posted from within Vietnam.

I'm not an expert but as far as I know the maximum stay permitted in one trip is 60 days - hence your visa expires on the 6th June, 60 days after you entered the country. What I'm not sure about is whether your double entry visa is for a total of 60 days in country or 60 + 60 days. I have a feeling it might be the former but someone else will know I'm sure. Either way, you will have to leave the country by 6th June or pay for an extension.

#2 Posted: 11/4/2011 - 17:24

• Captain_Bob

Click here to learn more about Captain_Bob
    Joined Travelfish
    27th May, 2006
    Location Thailand

You're on the 1st entry now valid until 6-June and you can extend it 30 more days at Thai Immigration for 1900 baht. But, if you leave Thailand the entry is lost, leaving you with one more entry which must be made prior to the "Enter Before" date. This gets you another 60-day entry, again with possible 30-day extension. So now your visa is good for one trip out and back into Thailand (maybe go to Laos and Cambodia then come back).