Photo: Street food Phetchaburi Soi 10, Bangkok.

Southeast Asia forum

Confused where to go for Honeymoon in 1st week of July

Posted by sharadtewari on 23/4/2010 at 16:21

Hi everyone, I am new to travelfish & foudn this place helpful. Needed some advice. I am getting married on 19th Jun, 10. Am looking for a beautiful,calm beach destination in South East Asia for around 7-10 days & have a budget of INR 70,000 including travel from Mumbai.Hope to get some useful tips & advices on the same. Sharad ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 3,079 times, with 3 replies. Last reply by Tilapia on 26/4/2010 at 23:27

5 Weeks in SE Asia with a 4 yr old - advice/thoughts on itinerary please!

Posted by ZPeppiatt on 12/4/2010 at 17:47

Hi, This is going to be long, so apologies in advance! My partner and I are going to be spending 5 weeks in SE Asia with our 4 year old son in late May/June. I spent 7 months in the region about 7 years ago, but neither my partner nor our son has ever travelled in the area. I know that most itineraries go out of the window as soon as you arrive (mine certainly did!) but I want to make sure we have a realistic idea of what we can fit in. 23rd May – Arrive BKK at around 7pm. 4 nigh ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 4,703 times, with 9 replies. Last reply by ZPeppiatt on 24/4/2010 at 19:58

Laos, Koh Chang, Koh Phangan & Koh Tao

Posted by AcesElky on 8/4/2010 at 15:07

Hi all We are travelling to BKK on 15th December and returning to the UK on 9th January. In this time, we would like to visit Laos for a few days (tubing) and then check out Koh Chang, Koh Tao and Koh Phangan. We have been to Phangan before and would like to go here for a party or two but would also like to check out Koh Chang and Koh Tao as we've not been to these islands yet. Is it realistic to head to Laos for a few days and then on to these places? If so, what would be your best route ...

Read the full post.