Photo: Almost Maldivian at Ao Noi, Ko Kut.

Thailand forum

Where to stay in phuket?

Posted by chicoelnino on 11/5/2013 at 15:01

Myself and my girlfriend are moving to Thailand in July. We are planning on rent an apartment for a few months around phuket area. We've been there before but only the stay a few weeks, nothing longer. So this time we want to know where we should look for possible places to stay. Any online website recommendations for us to check and research? Any help would be much appreciated guys and girls. Thanks in advance. Carlo ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 1,714 times, with 2 replies. Last reply by Girovai on 13/5/2013 at 00:27

When is the best time to go?

Posted by Brad9290 on 10/5/2013 at 07:29

I'm a student and have just finished my third year, and have saved money from my 21st to go travelling. I have roughly £4000 before my flight to spend so reckon I could do a good couple of months there with the aim to go Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. I am looking to do the experience by myself but I'm currently unsure when to go. My graduation is in July, so I am not sure whether to go straight after that or wait until February time and earn some more money. The reason for this is because I'm ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 1,595 times, with 8 replies. Last reply by LeonardCohen1 on 12/5/2013 at 07:54

Solo traveller Male 23 - Thailand

Posted by DeeDee23 on 10/5/2013 at 06:12

Hi Guys, I'm a 23 y o male solo traveller from Indonesia. Im heading out to Phuket on 26 May 2013 and planning to go to koh phi phi too. I am flexible about timings and the order, but it would be nice to team up with people who are along the same routes! I am planning to stay in Bangla road, phuket go to rassada pier and take a ferry to koh phi phi. Let me know if you are in the same rout and want to travel together. ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 1,568 times, with no replies.

Local feeling

Posted by gerardoBCN on 6/5/2013 at 11:27