Photo: Canals of Ca Mau, Mekong Delta.

Vietnam forum

If you're a first time visitor to Vietnam, we'll point you to the Ha Long Bay thread for points to keep in mind when selecting the right Ha Long Bay tour for you. If you've questions about a potential itinerary, do take a look at the itinerary section of the site as well. We'll also apologise in advance for the persistent spamming by Vietnam-based travel agents -- we do try to delete them as quickly as they come in. Sorry!

Cookery class recommendations? Hue and Hoi An

Posted by ruthabelle on 14/9/2010 at 02:22

Hello I'd love a recommendation for a Vietnamese cookery class in either Hue or Hoi An. I'm a really keen cook so I'd like something hands on, not just demonstrations. Has anyone had a good experience? Thank you! Ruth ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 4,312 times, with 5 replies. Last reply by sanpedro on 29/9/2010 at 20:22

Phu Quoc Boat Shakedown

Posted by petrarch1603 on 28/9/2010 at 18:47

So I bought a ticket from Kampot to Phu Quoc island from my guesthouse. We cross the border and its mostly fine. One girl didn't have her visa, so she got stuck, but other than that it was a breeze. So the minivan drops us off at a tour agent in Ha Tien. The tour agent give me the boat ticket and tries to sell me transportation to my hotel once I get to Phu Quoc. I politely decline and she continues trying to sell it to me. It was only $3 but I didn't like the hard sell and just wanted to try ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 1,370 times, with 4 replies. Last reply by eastwest on 28/9/2010 at 22:35

Hoi An to Dalat by motorbike around Oct 7

Posted by IdRatherTravel on 28/9/2010 at 04:39