Text page

Southeast Asia

Southeast Asia forum

6 months south east Asia and Indonesia

Posted by RobsandJules16 on 1/7/2016 at 02:33

Hello,

I have been reading your forums and newsletters since January all which have given much detail on different areas to visit and things to do. Thank you!

My boyfriend and I have been saving for 11/2 years and have finally gotten to the buying ticket stage!! Now we just need a rough itinerary and route. Please can you help? We have £8000 between us for living after tickets, equipment, visas and vaccines. We have 6 months to travel around South East Asia and Indonesia, arriving in Bangkok 2/10 and flying out on 15/3.

I was thinking of staying in Bangkok for a few days and then heading north and then into Burma, then back into north Thailand, crowding into Laos, Cambodia then Vietnam (north to south) and finally Indonesia. But not sure if this makes sense climate wise or if there will be anything I am missing.

All suggestions and advice needed.

Thank you

Robs and Jules

#1 RobsandJules16 has been a member since 5/2/2016. Posts: 1

Posted by YogaSearcherBali on 3/7/2016 at 08:09

it seem your plan will be have a problem with the weather. From October to March, if you would start in Thailand, Burma, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam and Indonesia.

For your information on December, January and February it's raining season in Indonesia, and the same time it will be dry season on Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia. The best suggest is start from Indonesia and heading to north of Indonesia (Cambodia, Vietnam, Thailand and Laos), it will be the best timing otherwise raining season it's not that bad at all.

With your budget for 2 person, it will be alright as long as take control of alcohol expenses ;)

#2 YogaSearcherBali has been a member since 25/2/2016. Location: Indonesia. Posts: 71

Posted by somtam2000 on 6/7/2016 at 20:15 admin

Do you have any kind of rough idea how long you plan to spend in each country?