Text page


Singapore forum

anyone used bargaincity.com.sg?

Posted by richkimmens on 12/2/2008 at 20:15


I'm looking to buy the Olympus Mju 790 SW and have been trying to get in touch with some Singapore shops and found www.bargaincity.com.sg anyone know how reputable they are?

Bargain City link

thats the link to the quoted deal which is only about £20 cheaper than buying in the UK.

Where else would you suggest I could get it cheaper or would you suggest just get it from the UK as that way I have it as soon as I go, definitely have the two year warranty etc etc?


#1 richkimmens has been a member since 30/1/2008. Posts: 7

Posted by wanderingcat on 12/2/2008 at 21:49

only stuff i've ever bought from them before was a spare battery for my Olympus mju740, when they still had a collection counter in a local mall. no problems with them (paid by VISA). the camera itself was from Cathay Photo: http://www.cathayphoto.com.sg

perhaps better to ask on forums like http://forums.clubsnap.com (photography) or http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg (all electronics)

#2 wanderingcat has been a member since 21/10/2006. Posts: 730

Posted by richkimmens on 13/2/2008 at 02:55

thanks for your reply, i will check out those websites!

#3 richkimmens has been a member since 30/1/2008. Posts: 7

Please login to add your reply

You need to be a Travelfish member to be able to add a post to the forum. After logging in you'll be returned to this page automatically to add your post. Not a member? Join up here.