Photo: Almost Maldivian at Ao Noi, Ko Kut.

Thailand forum

Thailand and Vietnam... Help needed

Posted by hamada on 13/3/2017 at 03:28

Hi guys,

I will be relocated to Singapore for a job and I will be taking 1 month off work and would like to travel to some of the neighbor countries.This is my first time to travel to this region.

So far the plan is to travel through out the month of April and would like to end the trip as near as possible to Singapore to join my duties in May. I will be living in Singapore for one year then relocate to another country. I will be traveling with my wife and 14 mos daughter.

Basically I would like to visit Thailand and Vietnam where we could enjoy the beach and history. OR perhaps I should only focus on one country ?

Its not necessary to see everything as I could always make short trips over the weekends to see more of the countries.

That being said I would like some experienced travelers advise to plan an itinerary the proper way where we could enjoy the countries and not stress our child as well.

#1 hamada has been a member since 13/3/2017. Posts: 4

Experience the Andaman Sea
Experience the Andaman Sea
Ad Spend 3 days / 2 nights on The Junk
From US$400.

liveaboard.com

Read more

Posted by somtam2000 on 14/3/2017 at 01:32 admin

With a month you could do something like two weeks in Thailand and two in Vietnam.

So for example, fly into Bangkok, spend a few days there, then west to Kanchanaburi for a few days, then head north, perhaps to Sukhothai and Chiang Mai before returning to Bangkok. Two weeks in total.

Then fly to either Hanoi or Saigon and spend two weeks in one part of the country - Saigon would be the better choice for beaches (consider Phu Quoc or Con Dao) while Hanoi has plenty of history and you could do a trip to Ha Long Bay and Sapa.

#2 somtam2000 has been a member since 21/1/2004. Location: Indonesia. Posts: 8,045