Photo: There is nothing wrong with imaginary friends.

Companions forum

solo 30 y.o female traveller from UK Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Thailand, Malaysia

Posted by beatgirl98 on 19/11/2010 at 15:31

Hi everyone!

I'm looking for a companion for my trip. I'm starting in Cambodia, where I've been volunteering teaching English for 4 months. I plan to spend 2 weeks or so exploring the bits of Cambodia I haven't been to (Koh Kong and Mondulkiri), then Vietnam (3-4 weeks) for the cities, coast and mountains, then to Laos for maybe 3-4 weeks and Thailand (North and islands) for a month before going to down to Singapore via the Malaysian jungle train.

None of my plans are set in stone though - and I may well travel to Japan or China to meet a friend who's living in Japan. I think it'd be good to meet up with someone to travel with on the way to make things a bit cheaper and also more fun (especially Halong Bay and Viang Vang).

I'm a 30 year old female from England (Manchester/ Liverpool way).If anyone fancies joining me let me know. Anna

#1 beatgirl98 has been a member since 19/11/2010. Posts: 9
 Send beatgirl98 a private message 

Posted by yipe on 24/11/2010 at 10:28

Hey Anna! I just finished a month in Indonesia and I'm swinging through KL & Singapore before 2 weeks in Burma. After that I'm headed to Cambodia for the last two weeks of December then plan to head to Laos, Vietnam, and Thailand in 2011. email me (photo at yipe dot org) if you want to meet up or swap stories & travel plans :)

#2 yipe has been a member since 2/9/2010. Location: United States. Posts: 7
 Send yipe a private message   Website 

Posted by Nomey on 29/11/2010 at 10:41

Hi Anna

I'm a first time traveller heading over to SEA from Aus in 5 days, really excited! Will be in Thailand for first 5 days then really want to go to Cambodia and northern Loas.
I am also a teacher and would love to know where you did your volunteer work.