Photo: There is nothing wrong with imaginary friends.

Companions forum

20 yr old solo traveler thailand 10th Jan - March 2012

Posted by elizacorn on 6/12/2011 at 07:34

I land in Bangkok on the 10th of jan and its my first time traveling solo!
im really excited and nervous at the same time but am really looking forward to meeting new people and just having a great time!
if anyone is around on the same dates let me know :)

#1 elizacorn has been a member since 4/12/2011. Posts: 5

Posted by alicia_m on 6/12/2011 at 14:14

Hi, I land in Bangkok on 12th Jan, its my first time travelling alone too. I'm hoping to go to laos, vietnam and cambodia as well. Are you spending the whole time in Thailand or are you going to visit other countries?

#2 alicia_m has been a member since 6/12/2011. Posts: 2
 Send alicia_m a private message 

Posted by altmtl on 6/12/2011 at 16:41

You girls need to activate the personal message option on your profiles... and read other people's posts in the Companions forum - you'll see that you are not alone.

#3 altmtl has been a member since 18/5/2009. Location: Canada. Posts: 995
 Send altmtl a private message   Website   Twitter   Facebook  

Posted by elizacorn on 6/12/2011 at 21:05

Hey alicia
i was going to go to Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam with my sister but she's no longer traveling with me so i didnt want to take on too much by myself lol
so my plan is to travel around different areas of thailand for the 7 weeks. get me scuba diving license in Koh Tao.
ive got a lonely planet book that will be my bible for the 7 weeks but im jumping in with only 3 nights booked and nothing else...
where are you staying when you land?

#4 elizacorn has been a member since 4/12/2011. Posts: 5

Posted by alicia_m on 7/12/2011 at 15:32

I know what you mean, it does seem a bit daunting 4 countries by yourself. I thought about only doing Thailand too, but just decided to just go for it and do the other countries as well.