Photo: Within the grounds of the Royal Palace.

Cambodia forum

Ho Chi Min to Angkor Wat and back...

Posted by mizsarah on 9/7/2009 at 01:20

I have been told the easiest (but still affordable) way to get to Angkor Wat from Vietnam (HCM) is to book through a tour? I have about two weeks to decide what to do with. But I am not that interested in that necessarily. I am a teacher on a budget and also a person traveling alone and female. Any pointers on getting from HCM to Angkor Wat? ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 46,191 times, with 15 replies. Last reply by busylizzy on 16/9/2010 at 09:06

best island for relax

Posted by stvstv on 21/4/2010 at 20:26

Hello dear, I'll be in Cambodia in December / January. Which is the best island in the south to spend 5 / 6 days in relax. Thanks for help Stv ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 5,211 times, with 15 replies. Last reply by stvstv on 16/9/2010 at 09:06

stung treng - siem reap

Posted by tarzan156 on 17/4/2010 at 19:37

hi, my girlfriend and i will be passing through stung treng around about the start of august and we are looking to get to siem reap from there so as to avoid having to go phnom pehn-siem reap-phnom pehn? as we are heading for vietnam from cambodia we'd like to try and avoid having to drive up and down the same route twice so if anyone has any advice on getting to siem reap from stung treng, it would be appreciated. thanks, shane ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 10,156 times, with 7 replies. Last reply by appro on 16/9/2010 at 09:05

Otres beach Sihanoukville

Posted by ebroguy on 15/1/2010 at 16:55