Photo: Within the grounds of the Royal Palace.

Cambodia forum

blondie travelling alone

Posted by Ankka on 6/4/2006 at 17:46

Hi All, I'm dreaming of travelling in Cambodia, and I would like to alone. People tend to think I'm nuts, being young small female and all.. So I'm really asking your opinion here. How safe is Cambodia outside the hotel areas (which I'd like to avoid)? I'm not very experienced traveller, but I do have my brains attached (or so I think..). Got to admit though, because of my looks I certainly pass neither as a local nor as a karate champ. Actually what I'm mostly afraid of is that while pl ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 4,035 times, with 14 replies. Last reply by tsargood on 11/4/2006 at 19:41

Sokha beach in Sihanoukville

Posted by Julis on 4/4/2006 at 14:49

I've heard that a recently built 5-star resort has restricted acess to its part of the beach I've read some reports saying you can't even walk along the beach (at certain point there'a guard stopping you where the resort's property starts). What is the actual situction? If I stay at Malibu bungalows, can I use tghe beach freely or only the pert of the beach not adjacent to the resort? Will appreciate any comments and updates! ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 2,781 times, with 2 replies. Last reply by babar63 on 10/4/2006 at 22:44

Phnom Penh to Siem Reap/Angkor Wat

Posted by Sunny5049 on 9/4/2006 at 08:24

Hey Im going to be flying into Phnom Penh because it is much cheaper but I was wondering the best/cheapest way to get from there to Siem Reap. Either by land or air. How long would each way take? ...

Read the full post.

Viewed 3,909 times, with 3 replies. Last reply by exacto on 9/4/2006 at 23:41

Advice on a quick trip to cambodia

Posted by BUCKSBLOKE35 on 1/4/2006 at 01:47